Thesuperwomenblog's Blog

July 28, 2010

Not Another Fare Hike?!

Filed under: Consumer Alert — thesuperwomenblog @ 2:51 pm

Okay…

Waking up this morning and seeing on the news that MTA wants to raise fares again for 2011 was very disturbing. I am sure that I am not speaking for myself when I say…we can not take anymore fare hikes. Monthly cards (which I am sure the majority of us use) will go up to about $104. This is really making me consider that relocation is something that I really need to move back to the top of  things to achieve list.

I am sure this will be a strain on 2 family households but even more so on the single family households. Many are already cutting back on expenses (needed and not needed). How much more can we trim away. We cut coupons and looks for deals. We re-arrange bills and go without only to have to worry about something else. But as alwasy we are expected to make it work (which many of us will).  But what does this mean for those that have stretched their last dollar?

I am going to continue to keep my eyes and ears open on this one until November of this year when MTA is suppose to make their decision. I hope you do the same!

The Super Women Blog

MTA Expected To Release Steep Fare Hike Proposals Mostly Affecting Unlimited Monthly Passes – WPIX

via MTA Expected To Release Steep Fare Hike Proposals Mostly Affecting Unlimited Monthly Passes – WPIX.

1 Comment »

  1. This is very disheartening. All these fare hikes but still shitty service and dirty subways. Not to mention alot of subways don’t even have attendants so now it’s a safety issue as well. Now I really understand why alot of people are moving out of the NYC.

    Comment by EJae — July 30, 2010 @ 3:12 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

