Thesuperwomenblog's Blog

June 16, 2010

Always be mindful of your day

Filed under: Daily Motivational E-mails,Faith,Mental Health,My Life,Self Awareness — thesuperwomenblog @ 4:09 pm

Mindfulness

Definition:

Mindfulness refers to being completely in touch with and aware of the present moment, as well as taking a non-evaluative and non-judgmental approach to your inner experience. For example, a mindful approach to one’s inner experience is simply viewing “thoughts as thoughts” as opposed to evaluating certain thoughts as positive or negative.

I find it easy lately to get caught up in my day to day responsibilities and the things that I have to do (need to do). These are the days that by the time I look at the time it is 11p and I wonderful where did my day do. I have some how forgotten to step back and take time to enjoy the day God has given me and to count al my blessings.

Below is an article of ways we came become mindful of our day. I ask that you don’t just read it but take it and and try some of the things that are mentioned. Life is too short, don’t just let your days pass you by anymore. 

10 Ways to Live Mindfulness Today | Mindfulness and Psychotherapy

via 10 Ways to Live Mindfulness Today | Mindfulness and Psychotherapy.

The Super Women Blog~

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.